artsstill.blogg.se

Outlook reminders not dismissing
Outlook reminders not dismissing







outlook reminders not dismissing
  1. #Outlook reminders not dismissing how to#
  2. #Outlook reminders not dismissing install#
  3. #Outlook reminders not dismissing update#
  4. #Outlook reminders not dismissing software#

(Why do I use Google Calendar? Because I can check and edit it online from anywhere that I can get to a computer with Web browser and internet connection, or indeed from mobile phone / cellphone.

#Outlook reminders not dismissing update#

as mentioned I can view and update my Google Calendar in Thunderbird using Lightning and Provider, and it synchronizes automatically.

#Outlook reminders not dismissing install#

  • the ability to install third party extensions or add-ons, almost all free, to enhance the functionality /features – e.g.
  • the IMAP support (syncing of Thunderbird “live” with my Google Mail / Gmail / Google Apps etc email, so changes I make to my email or diary schedule in Thunderbird happen near instantly in Gmail or Google Calendar), and.
  • I can access all my email accounts in one (which, yes, I know you can also do with Outlook). I recently started using the email client Thunderbird, now at version 2.0.0.19 (by Mozilla, the organisation behind the even fabber free browser Firefox), on a Windows Vista computer.

    outlook reminders not dismissing

    Background – and why use Thunderbird instead of Outlook? Unchecking the “Read only” box (you get to it in the same way as you get to the cache option, see the pic in 1.3 above where I've outlined the box in blue) enabled me to dismiss reminders and edit Google calendar items again. Then I realised something – my Google Calendar had somehow been set to read-only! (I think that when I disabled the experimental cache this bit reset itself, or maybe I had accidentally ticked the “Read Only” box when I was disabling the cache). Some people seem to have resolved this issue by updating to the latest version of Provider, but it didn’t work for me. "An error occurred when writing to calendar.", "Modification failed" and all that.

  • Untick Cache (box outlined in red below), OK, and restart, and that’s it! (personal details in the pic blanked out, obviously)Įgg on face for this one, in my case anyway.Īfter I fixed the continuous pop-ups issue, I found that I wasn’t able to dismiss any reminders at all, and furthermore editing calendar entries in Thunderbird just wouldn’t take.
  • Rightclick on the name of your Google Calendar on the left and choose Properties:.
  • Go to the calendar view in Thunderbird (click the calendar icon at the bottom left, or menu Go, Calendar, or hold down Ctrl key and press/release 3).
  • #Outlook reminders not dismissing how to#

    You probably know how to disable the Lightning cache if you knew how to enable it in the first place, but for those who forgot how.: How to disable the experimental cache So sorting out this issue is quite simple. When I disabled the experimental cache, that solved the problem! It is, after all, only experimental, and in this case it shows. The fix? Well, I’d previously enabled the calendar’s experimental cache to try it out.

    outlook reminders not dismissing

    Lots of other people have had similar problems too. The same couple of Google Calendar reminders suddenly start popping up all the time, constantly, continuously, and completely refusing to go away no many how much I clicked to try make them disappear. Thunderbird / Lightning calendar reminders keep popping up constantly? (For those unfamiliar with Thunderbird or these extensions, they allow you to view, update and sync to your Google Calendar from within Thunderbird as well as access yourGmail.) 1.

    #Outlook reminders not dismissing software#

    Here’s how to resolve two issues with the Mozilla Thunderbird e-mail / PIM software to do with Google Calendar reminders – at least, if you have the same problems I encountered and you use Thunderbird with the Lightning and Provider for Google Calendar add ons. UPDATE: if unticking read-only and the cache as described for you doesn't work, try this alternative method if you can't dismiss Google Calendar reminders in Thunderbird and Lightning.









    Outlook reminders not dismissing